Testimonials

See/submit reviews for Chelston Decorators
Please complete the required fields.

Chelston Decorators IconChelston Decorators

38 Cleveland Road, Torquay

5.0 19 reviews

  • Avatar Peter Young ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I have know & worked with Chelston Decorators for 15+ years following an initial personal recommendation around that time.I have always found proprietor Steve Owens to be a responsive and professional individual who cares about his … More customers. He gained my trust early on and maintains it.Chelston Decorators provide a range of services: over time, they have undertaken the painting, decorating & other finishing works to a variety of extension & refurbishment projects at my home.I have always been very satisfied with the end to end management service in the business that backs up the skilled tradesmen to deliver the high quality in the physical workmanship - both influence the overall customer experience.They invest time to understand customers - this helps provide mutual expectations and best service from the outset. My work can require periods of time away, sometimes at short notice.This routine was understood by Steve Owens -and we agreed ways to manage it - if I had to make changes or need time flexibility these were discussed openly and managed pragmatically with fairness.Steve Owens understands the importance of customer confidence and comfort with individuals that might be working in their private homes. In my situation work progress would benefit if it could continue during times I might be away.I commend their attention to detail here: the consistency and continuity of the individual tradesmen was excellent - as was the politeness, humour and cleanliness of the individuals who did the work.The quality of the finished product was first rate throughout.It is a pleasure to endorse & recommend this business.Peter Young
  • Avatar S K ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    We have used Chelston on a number of occasion and had a great service every time. The team work well together, in a co-ordinated manner and have been considerate and very professional. Work is to a high standard and was started on the agreed … More date and finished on time with very little inconvenience. We will be using them again in the future.
  • Avatar Tracey May ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I first saw their work at one of my clients homes, the guys working on her house were extremely polite & the quality of their work was outstanding so when I had a new kitchen fitted & improvements made to the main bedroom I asked … More them to do both rooms. The bedroom had a feature wallpaper which they had a paint made to match. Everything was left pristine when the job was finished. Even though the job took a bit longer than planned as previous owners had glued several layers of chip paper on the ceiling they kept to the original price I was quoted. I was so happy with the results I immediately booked them to do the rest of my house a month later. I would highly recommend them to anyone wanting decorating done.
  • Avatar Richard Botham ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    The first thing that impressed me about Chelston Decorators was that they fitted in with my tight timescale. The total redecoration of my apartment was done just one week after I had first contacted them and it was carried out with perfect … More quality. They did the work whilst I was away on holiday and I had no concerns leaving them in my property unattended. Everything was left clean and tidy. The cost was very good value too.
  • Avatar Tim Morris ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Chelston Decorators recently completed a total redecoration of our house. We are return customers and hoped that the service would be as good as before. We weren’t disappointed. Some of the work was done when we were away and some … More when we were there. Five stars on all accounts and sensible prices. They completed decorating and other improvements, and we were overjoyed with the end results. Highly recommended.

Jon – Torquay

I would highly recommend Chelston Decorators, quality workmanship and very reasonable prices. By far the best in the Bay! Our house now looks amazing.

James Torquay

Would definitely recommend Chelston Decorators. Not only was the job completed brilliantly, but they were also very friendly and courteous.

James Palmer

Chelston are of a size that they have all the various tradesmen available as and when you need them. Steve Owens projects the whole project effectively throughout. They have just completed a superb renovation on our large Georgian Flat in Torquay on schedule.

Carol Pinnock, Torquay

Wonderful job, now had them do the outside and inside, clean, efficient, helpful, any problems resolved very quickly, definitely the best decorators in the bay would highly recommend them

Lynne Yates, Torquay – 25th Feb 2015

A big thanks to steve and his team member gary who redecorated my lounge. a tired dingy space was transformed into a bright welcoming one in only a couple of days. the workmanship was exemplary. he was polite, professional and diligent, leaving my home clean and tidy. priced very competitively, i couldn’t ask for more…

Steve Moule, Torquay May 2015 – 13th May 2014

Steve’s guys patched up damaged render and repainted the outside of my house. service was above and beyond what was asked. an excellent, prompt job. very pleasant team doing the job too. thank you so much. you have top ratings in my book! will happily recommend to anyone who needs decorating work done. thanks again.

Russell James, Torquay – 14th Aug 2013

I have used chelston decorators twice now and found steve and his men a pleasure to deal with, they give a great service and i would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a first class job at a fair price.

Judith Bolton, Enelco – 30th Jan 2013

We have worked with chelston decorators for over 6 years and have found steve and his team consistently knowledgeable, efficient and cost effective with an excellent standard of finish. a friendly and cooperative team, chelston decorators has worked with us on a number of small projects varying from small extensions to internal re-modeling of both private properties and public buildings (i.e. schools and health authority buildings). they are used to working in occupied and unoccupied premises and are able to carry out their works with minimal supervision. the site teams understand the requirement to work safely and cleanly and always have current risk assessments and method statements on hand for the works being undertaken. we would highly recommend them for any painting and decorating contracts. if you require any further information, please do not hesitate to contact myself or another member of the small works team.

Lindsay Rogers, Ld Rogers – 17th Aug 2012

Having worked with steve and his team on various projects over the years, i am happy to say that we have always found chelston decorators to be a great company to work with! they are skilled, organised and proficient in all aspects of their trade. we at l.d. rogers construction can highly recommend chelston decorators and look forward to working with them again in the future.

Mr Uphill, The Palace Hotel, Torquay. – 16th Aug 2012

Mr uphill says of our work in this hotel:- ” the fact that chelston decorators have, year on year, returned to work in our hotel is no co-incidence but a testimony to their competitiveness, skill and ability to meet completion deadlines. they are a friendly, hard working crew who go the extra mile to ensure that they interface well with our staff and management. re-decorations to our hotel need a talented decorating team due to the intricacies of the many decorative ceiling coves and wallpapered areas. on the other hand they have taken on our external decorations programme which, due to the size and complexity of our hotel exterior has often daunted other contractors, in a forthright manner. chelston decorators have not let us down and i would recommend them without question. “

Scroll to Top